Gail Korostoff – Operations Manager

Gail Korostoff takes over the office as Operations Manager after many years as a board member of FHSP and an active leader of the Park Restoration and Management committee. Her previous professional experience as a middle school science teacher and welder on a kibbutz in Israel, as well as her other business as a professional organizational coach, adds value to the organization.


Kevin Reis  –  Park Restoration Manager

Kevin and his family have enjoyed the park over the past several years and are former residents of Elkins Park. He holds a BA in Environmental Studies from Evergreen State College, and is a graduate student at Temple University studying Landscape Architecture. Kevin’s professional experience includes; Assistant Native Plant Horticulturalist, Environmental Specialist, and contractor for Pennypack Ecological Trust in Huntingdon Valley. Kevin also works as an independent ecological consultant and landscape designer. He is working to apply his education and experience to the field of ecological restoration, and helping rehabilitate disturbed ecosystems in urban, sub-urban, and rural areas. His responsibilities with Friends of High School Park include; volunteer coordination, running educational workshops, and managing restoration activities in the park through close collaboration between volunteers, members, local organizations and the township.


Board of Directors

The Board of Directors provides overall leadership and coordination of all Friends of High School Park activities.

Directors serve one- or two-year terms. All Directors, must be members of the Friends of High School Park. Nominations are accepted, October through December and elections are held in January. Please contact us to volunteer or submit a nomination.

President  • Cynthia Blackwood
Vice President  •  Beth Yount
Treasurer •  Howard Soloman
Recording Secretary  • Cathy Callan

Board Members
Member  •  Doryan De Angel
Member  •  Ken Kelman
Member  •  Chris Sacco
Member  •  Robin Locke Nagele
Member  •  Karen Lindenbaum
Member  •  Kisha Martin
Member  •  Tarsha Scovens
Member  •  Leigh Howard Nachod
Member  •  Lisa Stockebrand


Advisory Board
Member  •  Diane Ehrich
Member  •  Mark Kaplan
Member  •  Rosemary Porter
Member  •  Amy Steffen
Member  •  Martha Mowry

Restoration Manager
Kevin Reis

Operations Manager
Gail Korostoff

Web Master
Chris Sacco